UK Event: The Black Magic Awards Returns To Honour More Inspirational Women Of Colour


Following last year’s star studded, inaugural awards ceremony, The Black Magic
Awards returns on 1st October to the Criterion Theatre in the heart of London’s West End. Hosted by Capital Xtra’s award-winning presenter Remel London, the evening will honour and celebrate the remarkable achievements of 16 black women from across TV, Film, Music, Sport, Fashion, Business and the Community.

Sponsored by international beauty brand, Palmers – The Black Magic Awards which was founded in 2017 by Comedian, Actor and Film Producer Kojo Anim and Editor and Entrepreneur Annika Allen is dedicated to recognising the epitome of black excellence and is the ultimate night of #blackgirlmagic! Honourees already announced include TV Presenter Angellica Bell, Magic FM’s Angie Greaves, Stand-up Comedian Gina Yashere, Saxophonist and Composer Yolanda Brown and Model and Activist Munroe Bergdrof. The full list of honourees will shortly be announced across The Black Magic Network’s platforms, culminating in a glittering ceremony that will shine a light on the brilliance and talents of black British women past and present.

This year’s event will include more amazing musical performances by the likes of Just Kemi and Tanika Bailey Lioness, comedy from online sensation Judi Love, surprise guest presenters as well as inspiring and powerful speeches from honourees.

Inspiration Honour – Yolanda Brown (Saxophonist)
TV Personality Honour – Angellica Bell (TV presenter)
Media Mogul Honour – Vannessa Amadi (PR)
Music Honour – Lisa Maffia (Singer/songwriter)
Brand Honour – Carla-Marie Williams (Beyonce Songwriter and owner of Girls I Rate)
Sporting Honour – Eni Eluko (England / Juventus footballer)
Comedy Honour – Gina Yashere (Comedian)
Influence Honour – Taponeswa Maguva (PR)
Community Champions – Joanna Abeyie (Diversity & Inclusion), Vanessa La Rose (Bookshop owner),
Patricia Ann Hewitt (young women’s charity owner)
Radio Honour – Angie Greaves (Radio presenter)
Acting honour – Ellen Thomas (actress)
The Impact Honour – Munroe Bergdorf (Activist)
Beauty & Fashion Honour – Jourdan Dunn (model)
International Honour – Tiffany Haddish (actress/comedian)

Tickets are available to purchase HERE.

For more information, visit:

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as:

Follow MAD NEWS UK on

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Twitter




September 2018
%d bloggers like this: